Select Page

Meetings

Council meetings are held on a six weekly cycle, excluding January when no meeting is held. Meetings are held in the Hurunui o Rangi Room at the Carterton Events Centre and commence at 1.00 pm.

The Infrastructure and Services Committee and Policy and Strategy Committee are also held 6 weekly. The Audit and Risk Committee are held  four times per year.

Agendas for all Council and Committee meetings are available for public inspection two days prior to the meeting, with the exception of any emergency meetings of Council where agendas are available at the meeting. Public excluded items are not included. Copies of agendas and minutes with the exception of public excluded items are available to members of the public at the Council Office, Library or can be viewed below.

Members of the public are welcome and encouraged to attend meetings of Council and Committees.  A public forum is provided for at the start of meetings, where anyone can address elected members.  Members of the public who wish to participate in this public forum must register their intention with the council office on 06 379 4030.

 

2019 Meeting Schedule
Meetings of the Carterton District Council and Committees through to the end of 2019 are set out in the following schedule. All meetings will be held at the Carterton Events Centre, Holloway Street, please see the information counter on arrival:

NB – agendas for upcoming meetings will be listed within the meeting schedule below.

Ordinary Council Meeting

Time: 1.00pm

Wednesday 30 January 2019
Wednesday 3 April 2019
Wednesday 15 May 2019
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Wednesday 7 August 2019
Wednesday 18 September 2019
Wednesday 2 October 2019
Wednesday 23 October 2019
Wednesday 20 November 2019
Wednesday 11 December 2019

Infrastructure and Services Committee

Time:  9.00am 

Wednesday 13 March 2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019
Wednesday 5 June 2019
Wednesday 3 July 2019
Wednesday 14 August 2019
Wednesday 25 September 2019 

Policy and Strategy Committee

Time:  10.30am

Wednesday 13 March 2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019
Wednesday 5 June 2019
Wednesday 3 July 2019
Wednesday 14 August 2019
Wednesday 25 September 2019 

Water Race Committee

Time: 9.30am

Wednesday 27 February 2019
Wednesday 22 May 2019
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Wednesday 27 November 2019

Audit and Risk Committee

Time:  9.30am 

Wednesday 20 February 2019
Wednesday 9 May 2019
Wednesday 22 August 2019

Wairarapa Library Services Committee

Time:  1.00pm 

Wednesday 6 March 2019
Wednesday 22 May 2019
Wednesday 21 August 2019

Members of the public are invited to attend any of these meetings. At the start of ordinary meetings of Council, a period is available for the public to address elected members. Contact Hayley Burgess on 06 379 4034 if you would like to address Council at least one day before the meeting day. Agendas are available two days prior to each meeting.

Archived Agendas and Minutes:

2018:

  • Wairarapa Library Services Committee Meeting, 18 December 2018 – Agenda – Draft Minutes
  • Extraordinary Council Meeting, 12 December 2018 – Agenda
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 5 December 2018 – Agenda  
  • Water Race Committee Meeting, 28 November 2018 – Agenda
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting, 21 November 2018 – Agenda – Draft Minutes
  • Extraordinary Audit and Risk Committee Meeting, 20 November 2018 – Agenda
  • Extraordinary Council Meeting, 14 November 2018 – Agenda
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 14 November 2018 – Agenda – Draft Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, 14 November 2018 – Agenda – Draft Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 24 October 2018 – Agenda 
  • Extraordinary Council Meeting, 3 October 2018 – Agenda
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, 26 September 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 26 September 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 12 September 2018 – Agenda
  • Community Grants Committee Meeting, 29 August 2018 – Agenda
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting, 29 August 2018 – Agenda –  Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, 22 August 2018 – AgendaMinutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 22 August 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Water Race Committee, 15 August 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 1 August 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Extraordinary Council Meeting, 18 July 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Extraordinary Council Meeting, 27 June 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 20 June 2018 – AgendaMinutes
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting 6 June 2018 – AgendaMinutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, 30 May 2018 – AgendaMinutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 30 May 2018 – AgendaMinutes
  • Water Race Committee Meeting, 16 May 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting Wednesday 9 May 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Extraordinary Council Meeting Tuesday 24 April 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 18 April 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 28 March 2018 – Agenda Draft Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, 14 March 2018 – Agenda  –  Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 14 March 2018 – Agenda  – Minutes
  • Water Race Committee Meeting, 21 February 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 14 February 2018 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting, 8 February 2018 – Agenda – Minutes

2017:

  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 13 December 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting, 23 November 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, 22 November 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 22 November 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Water Race Committee Meeting, 20 November 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, 25 October 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, 11 October 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, 11 October 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, Wednesday 20 September 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting, Thursday 7 September 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, Wednesday 30 August 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, Wednesday 30 August 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Water Race Committee Meeting, Wednesday 23 August 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, Wednesday 9 August 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, Wednesday 28 June 2017 – Agenda Part 1Agenda Part 2Agenda Part 3 – Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee Meeting, Wednesday 7 June 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee Meeting, Wednesday 7 June 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Water Race Committee Meeting, Wednesday 24 May 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Special Council Meeting (Annual Plan Submissions), Thursday 18 May 2017 – Agenda , Officers Response , Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, Wednesday 17 May 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting, Tuesday 16 May 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee meeting, Wednesday 26 April 2017 – AgendaLate Paper Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee meeting, Wednesday 26 April 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting Wednesday 5 April 2017 – Agenda Minutes
  • Extraordinary Council meeting Wednesday 22 March 2017 – Agenda Part 1, Agenda Part 2
  • Audit and Risk Committee meeting Wednesday 22 March 2017 – Agenda Minutes
  • Infrastructure and Services Committee on Tuesday 15 March 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Policy and Strategy Committee on Tuesday 15 March 2017 – Agenda – Minutes
  • Ordinary Council Meeting, Wednesday 22 February 2017 – AgendaMinutes
  • Extraordinary Council Meeting, Monday 20 February 2017 – AgendaMinutes
  • Water Race Committee Meeting, Wednesday 15 February 2017 – AgendaMinutes

For archived agendas and meetings older than 12 months,  please click here.