Select Page

Meetings

Council meetings are held on a six weekly cycle, excluding January when no meeting is held. Meetings are held in the Hurunui o Rangi Room at the Carterton Events Centre and commence at 1.00 pm.

The Infrastructure and Services Committee and Policy and Strategy Committee are also held 6 weekly. The Audit and Risk Committee are held  four times per year.

Agendas for all Council and Committee meetings are available for public inspection two days prior to the meeting, with the exception of any emergency meetings of Council where agendas are available at the meeting. Public excluded items are not included. Copies of agendas and minutes with the exception of public excluded items are available to members of the public at the Council Office, Library or can be viewed below.

Members of the public are welcome and encouraged to attend meetings of Council and Committees.  A public forum is provided for at the start of meetings, where anyone can address elected members.  Members of the public who wish to participate in this public forum must register their intention with the council office on 06 379 4030.

 

2017 / 2018 Meeting Schedule
Meetings of the Carterton District Council and Committees through to the end of 2018 are set out in the following schedule. All meetings will be held at the Carterton Events Centre, Holloway Street, please see the information counter on arrival:

Ordinary Council Meeting

Time: 1.00pm

Wednesday 14 February 2018
Wednesday 28 March 2018
Wednesday 9 May 2018
Wednesday 20 June 2018
Wednesday 1 August 2018
Wednesday 12 September 2018
Wednesday 24 October 2018
Wednesday 5 December 2018

Infrastructure and Services Committee

Time:  9.00am
Wednesday 14 March 2018 – originally arranged for 7 March 2018.
Wednesday 18 April 2018
Wednesday 30 May 2018
Wednesday 22 August 2018
Wednesday 26 September 2018
Wednesday 14 November 2018

 

 

Policy and Strategy Committee

Time:  11.30am
Wednesday 14 March 2018 – originally arranged for 7 March 2018.

Time 10.30am:
Wednesday 18 April 2018 – meeting cancelled.
Wednesday 30 May 2018
Wednesday 22 August 2018
Wednesday 26 September 2018
Wednesday 14 November 2018

Water Race Committee

Time: 9.30am

Wednesday 21 February 2018
Wednesday 16 May 2018
Wednesday 15 August 2018
Wednesday 28 November 2018

Audit and Risk Committee

Time:  9.30am
Thursday 8 February 2018 – originally arranged for Wednesday 14 March 2018
Wednesday 6 June 2018
Wednesday 29 August 2018
Wednesday 21 November 2018

Members of the public are invited to attend any of these meetings. At the start of ordinary meetings of Council, a period is available for the public to address elected members. Contact Hayley Burgess on 06 379 4034 if you would like to address Council at least one day before the meeting day. Agendas are available two days prior to each meeting. Agendas and Minutes  

For archived agendas and meetings older than 12 months,  please click here.