Last updated: 28 Jun, 2023 06:55pm

Wairarapa Consolidated Bylaw

Carterton, Masterton, and South Wairarapa District Councils adopted the Wairarapa Consolidated Bylaw in 2019.

The bylaw, which came into force for all three districts on July 8, covers multiple topics that include activity that can and can’t be done in public spaces, prevention of nuisance from fire and smoke, the keeping of animals, and water supply.