Media Statement –  Charles Rooking Carter Awards 2018, winners announced.

View the winners images here

The Charles Rooking Carter Awards, were held at the Carterton Events Centre on Friday evening, where the community came together to celebrate Carterton’s coolest people.

The Charles Rooking Carter Community Awards was created by the Carterton District Council in 1994 to publicly acknowledge and celebrate the outstanding volunteer work, business innovation and achievements of members in the community.

Once again the community was well represented with a total of 20 finalists across six categories

The Winners of each category were:

Carterton Lions Voluntary Community Services Award:

Engelina Hudepohl

Gain Momentum Achievers Award:

Dane Lett

More FM Boosting Business Award:

The Clareville Bakery

Allflex Young Leader Award:

Hayden Tankersley

Carterton New World Courage and Commitment Award:

Shona Daubé

Carterton District Council Charles Rooking Carter Civic Award:

Helen Dew

Carterton’s Mayor, John Booth, was once again delighted with the high calibre of finalists. “Carterton is consistently punching well above our weight, and the calibre of our finalists proves just how special our little district is.”